[{"data":1,"prerenderedAt":-1},["ShallowReactive",2],{"doc-seo-306748-105":3,"detail-sidebar-cat-1-en-105":81,"doc-detail-306748-en":127},{"code":4,"msg":5,"data":6},0,"ok",{"site_id":7,"language":8,"slug":9,"title":10,"keywords":11,"description":12,"schema_data":13,"social_meta":74,"head_meta":76,"extra_data":78,"updated_unix":80},105,"en","loan-forgiveness-application-form-3508-revised-july-30-2021","Loan Forgiveness Application Form 3508 - Revised July 30, 2021","","Loan Forgiveness Application Form 3508 (Revised July 30, 2021) collects borrower and PPP loan details needed to calculate the forgiveness amount. The form includes sections for borrower identification, loan type (First Draw or Second Draw), covered period, and a cost-based forgiveness calculation covering payroll and specified nonpayroll categories. It also provides demographic information instructions for principal reporting, defines “Principal,” and captures demographic selections. Final signature certifications describe eligible spending, required payroll-share thresholds, reduction adjustments, and owner compensation caps, plus acknowledgments regarding authorized use and payment verification.",{"@graph":14,"@context":73},[15,34,56],{"@type":16,"itemListElement":17},"BreadcrumbList",[18,23,27,31],{"item":19,"name":20,"@type":21,"position":22},"https://docshare.wps.com","Home","ListItem",1,{"item":24,"name":25,"@type":21,"position":26},"https://docshare.wps.com/template/","Template",2,{"item":28,"name":29,"@type":21,"position":30},"https://docshare.wps.com/template/forms/","Forms",3,{"item":32,"name":10,"@type":21,"position":33},"https://docshare.wps.com/template/loan-forgiveness-application-form-3508-revised-july-30-2021/306748/",4,{"url":32,"name":10,"@type":35,"image":36,"author":41,"headline":10,"publisher":44,"fileFormat":47,"inLanguage":8,"description":12,"dateModified":48,"datePublished":49,"encodingFormat":47,"isAccessibleForFree":50,"interactionStatistic":51},"DigitalDocument",{"url":37,"@type":38,"width":39,"height":40},"https://docshare.wps.com/thumbnails/loan-forgiveness-application-form-3508-revised-july-30-2021/306748.png","ImageObject",442,249,{"name":42,"@type":43},"Dipper","Person",{"url":19,"name":45,"@type":46},"DocShare","Organization","application/pdf","2026-10-23","2026-09-19",true,{"@type":52,"interactionType":53,"userInteractionCount":55},"InteractionCounter",{"@type":54},"ViewAction",6,{"@type":57,"mainEntity":58},"FAQPage",[59,65,69],{"name":60,"@type":61,"acceptedAnswer":62},"What information does the PPP Loan Forgiveness Application Form 3508 request about the borrower?","Question",{"text":63,"@type":64},"It collects the business legal name, address, NAICS code, business tax ID, and contact information, along with the SBA PPP loan number and the lender PPP loan number. It also asks you to indicate whether it is a First Draw or Second Draw PPP loan and to provide key dates and employee counts for the forgiveness process.","Answer",{"name":66,"@type":61,"acceptedAnswer":67},"How is the potential forgiveness amount calculated on the form?",{"text":68,"@type":64},"The form sums eligible payroll and nonpayroll categories (lines 1 through 8), subtracts salary/hourly wage reductions (line 9), applies an FTE reduction quotient (line 11), and multiplies to get a modified total (line 12). It then determines the forgiveness amount as the smallest of the modified total, the PPP loan amount (line 13), and the payroll 60% requirement calculation (line 14).",{"name":70,"@type":61,"acceptedAnswer":71},"What do the principal demographic instructions and definitions mean?",{"text":72,"@type":64},"The form explains that veteran/gender/race/ethnicity data is collected for program reporting purposes only. It defines “Principal” and lists which individuals must be reported for different borrower types, such as self-employed individuals, partnerships, corporations, limited liability companies, key employees, trustors (if applicable), and nonprofit officers and directors.","https://schema.org",{"og:url":32,"og:type":75,"og:title":10,"og:site_name":45,"og:description":12},"article",{"robots":77,"canonical":32},"index,follow",{"doc_id":79,"site_id":7},306748,1790440783,{"code":4,"msg":82,"data":83},"success",[84,89,94,99,104,109,113,118,123],{"id":85,"doc_module":22,"doc_module_name":25,"category_name":86,"show_sort_weight":87,"slug":88},11,"Presentations",90,"presentations",{"id":90,"doc_module":22,"doc_module_name":25,"category_name":91,"show_sort_weight":92,"slug":93},12,"Resumes",80,"resumes",{"id":95,"doc_module":22,"doc_module_name":25,"category_name":96,"show_sort_weight":97,"slug":98},14,"Invoices",70,"invoices",{"id":100,"doc_module":22,"doc_module_name":25,"category_name":101,"show_sort_weight":102,"slug":103},15,"Posters",60,"posters",{"id":105,"doc_module":22,"doc_module_name":25,"category_name":106,"show_sort_weight":107,"slug":108},16,"Social Media",50,"social-media",{"id":110,"doc_module":22,"doc_module_name":25,"category_name":29,"show_sort_weight":111,"slug":112},17,40,"forms",{"id":114,"doc_module":22,"doc_module_name":25,"category_name":115,"show_sort_weight":116,"slug":117},18,"Letters",30,"letters",{"id":119,"doc_module":22,"doc_module_name":25,"category_name":120,"show_sort_weight":121,"slug":122},21,"Paper Templates",5,"papers-templates",{"id":124,"doc_module":22,"doc_module_name":25,"category_name":125,"show_sort_weight":4,"slug":126},158,"General","general-158",{"code":4,"msg":82,"data":128},{"doc_id":79,"user_id":129,"nickname":42,"user_avatar":130,"doc_module":22,"category_id":110,"category_name":29,"doc_title":10,"doc_description":12,"doc_content":131,"file_id":132,"file_url":133,"file_type":134,"file_size":135,"view_count":55,"is_deleted":4,"is_public":22,"is_downloadable":22,"audit_status":22,"page_count":95,"language":136,"language_code":8,"site_id":7,"html_lang":8,"table_of_contents":137,"faqs":138,"seo_title":139,"seo_description":12,"update_tm":140,"read_time":121},1374404997633,"https://ap-avatar.wpscdn.com/davatar_a8503ba1806abce46bf441b54a3ca4cd","OMB Control No.: 3245-0407  \nPaycheck Protection Program Expiration Date: 01/31/2022  \nLoan Forgiveness Application Form 3508 Revised July 30, 2021  \nPPP Loan Forgiveness Calculation Form  \nRESET  \n\n| Business Legal Name (“Borrower”) |  | DBA or Tradename, if applicable |  |\n| --- | --- | --- | --- |\n|  |  |  |  |\n| Business Address | NAICS Code | Business TIN (EIN, SSN, ITIN) | Business Phone |\n|  |  |  |  |\n|  |  | Primary Contact | E-mail Address |\n|  |  |  |  |\n\n☐ First Draw PPP Loan ☐ Second Draw PPP Loan (check one)   \nSBA PPP Loan Number:   Lender PPP Loan Number:    \nPPP Loan Amount:  PPP Loan Disbursement Date:   Amount of PPP Loan Increase (if applicable):  Date of PPP Loan Increase (if applicable):   Employees at Time of Loan Application:   Employees at Time of Forgiveness Application:   Covered Period: to    \nForgiveness Amount Calculation:  \nPayroll and Nonpayroll Costs  \nLine 1. Payroll Costs (enter the amount from PPP Schedule A, line 10):  \nLine 2. Business Mortgage Interest Payments:  \nLine 3. Business Rent or Lease Payments:  \nLine 4. Business Utility Payments:  \nLine 5. Covered Operations Expenditures:  \nLine 6. Covered Property Damage Costs:  \nLine 7. Covered Supplier Costs:  \nLine 8. Covered Worker Protection Expenditures:  \nAdjustments for Full-Time Equivalency (FTE) and Salary/Hourly Wage Reductions  \nLine 9. Total Salary/Hourly Wage Reduction (enter the amount from PPP Schedule A, line 3):  \nLine 10. Sum the amounts on lines 1 through 8, then subtract the amount entered in line 9:  \nLine 11. FTE Reduction Quotient (enter the number from PPP Schedule A, line13):  \nPotential Forgiveness Amounts  \nLine 12. Modified Total (multiply line 10 by line 11):  \nLine 13. PPP Loan Amount:  \nLine 14. Payroll Cost 60% Requirement (divide line 1 by 0.60):  \nForgiveness Amount  \nLine 15. Forgiveness Amount (enter the smallest of lines 12, 13, and 14):  \n_____________________  \n_____________________  \n_____________________  \n_____________________  \n_____________________  \nOMB Control No.: 3245-0407  \nPaycheck Protection Program Expiration Date: 01/31/2022  \nLoan Forgiveness Application Form 3508 Revised July 30, 2021  \nPPP Borrower Demographic Information (Optional)  \nInstructions  \n1.  Purpose. Veteran/gender/race/ethnicity data is collected for program reporting purposes only.  \n2. Description. This form requests information about each of the Borrower’s Principals. Add additional sheets if necessary.  \n3. Definition of Principal. The term “Principal” means:  \n• For a self-employed individual, independent contractor, or a sole proprietor, the self-employed individual, independent contractor, or sole proprietor.  \n• For a partnership, all general partners and all limited partners owning 20% or more of the equity of the Borrower, or any partner that is involved in the management of the Borrower’s business.  \n• For a corporation, all owners of 20% or more of the Borrower, and each officer and director.  \n• For a limited liability company, all members owning 20% or more of the Borrower, and each officer and director.  \n• Any individual hired by the Borrower to manage the day-to-day operations of the Borrower (“key employee”) .  \n• Any trustor (if the Borrower is owned by a trust) .  \n• For a nonprofit organization, the officers and directors ofthe Borrower.  \n4.  Principal Name. Insert the full name of the Principal.  \n5.  Principal Position. Identify the Principal’s position; for example, self-employed individual; independent contractor; sole proprietor; general partner; owner; officer; director; member; or key employee.  \n\n| Principal Name |  | Principal Position |  |\n| --- | --- | --- | --- |\n|  |  |  |  |\n|  | Select Response Below: |  |  |\n| Veteran | □ Non-Veteran; □ Veteran; □ Service-Disabled Veteran; □ Spouse of Veteran; □ Not Disclosed |  |  |\n| Gender | □ Male; □ Female; □ Not Disclosed |  |  |\n| Race (more than 1 may be selected) | □ American Indian or Alaska Native; □ Asian; □ Black or African-American; □ Nativ","cbCailpCp5j0xACf","https://ap.wps.com/l/cbCailpCp5j0xACf","pdf",782786,"English","# Loan Forgiveness Application Overview\n## Borrower and PPP Loan Details\n## Payroll and Nonpayroll Costs Calculation\n## Adjustments for FTE and Salary/Hourly Wage Reductions\n## Potential Forgiveness Amounts\n# PPP Borrower Demographic Information (Optional)\n## Instructions and Definition of Principal\n## Principal Name and Position\n## Demographic Selections and Disclosure Statement\n# Representations and Certifications\n## Eligible Forgiveness Use and Calculations\n## Acknowledgments and Verification","[{\"question\":\"What information does the PPP Loan Forgiveness Application Form 3508 request about the borrower?\",\"answer\":\"It collects the business legal name, address, NAICS code, business tax ID, and contact information, along with the SBA PPP loan number and the lender PPP loan number. It also asks you to indicate whether it is a First Draw or Second Draw PPP loan and to provide key dates and employee counts for the forgiveness process.\"},{\"question\":\"How is the potential forgiveness amount calculated on the form?\",\"answer\":\"The form sums eligible payroll and nonpayroll categories (lines 1 through 8), subtracts salary/hourly wage reductions (line 9), applies an FTE reduction quotient (line 11), and multiplies to get a modified total (line 12). It then determines the forgiveness amount as the smallest of the modified total, the PPP loan amount (line 13), and the payroll 60% requirement calculation (line 14).\"},{\"question\":\"What do the principal demographic instructions and definitions mean?\",\"answer\":\"The form explains that veteran/gender/race/ethnicity data is collected for program reporting purposes only. It defines “Principal” and lists which individuals must be reported for different borrower types, such as self-employed individuals, partnerships, corporations, limited liability companies, key employees, trustors (if applicable), and nonprofit officers and directors.\"}]","Loan Forgiveness Application Form 3508 - Revised July 30, 2021 | PDF",1789840683]